Dr. Ferdinand Valentine was elected a Fellow of The New York Academy of Medicine on January 2, 1896. He was a founder of the American Urological Association and its first secretary and third President. He was Professor of Genitourinary Diseases at the New York School of Clinical Medicine and made many contributions to the medical literature. His clinical appointments included Consulting Genitourinary Surgeon to the Manhattan State Hospital, to the West Side German Dispensary and the Red Cross Hospital. The Valentine Medal and Lectureship was created by the Valentine family to celebrate his many contributions to medicine. 


2019   Dr. Allen F. Morey

2018   Dr. Joseph A Smith, Jr.

2017    DrRobert C. Flanigan

2016    Dr. Linda M. Dairiki Shortliffe 

2015   Dr. Jerry G. Blaivas
              Dr. William C. DeGroat

2014   Dr. Gerald H. Jordan

2013   Dr. Tom F. Lue

2012   Dr. Demetrius H. Bagley

2011   Dr. Alan J. Wein

2010   Dr. Jack McAninch

2009  Dr. Shlomo Raz

2008  Dr. Andrew Novick

2007  Dr. William Catalona

2006  Dr. Carl A. Olsson

2005  Dr. Joseph W. Segura

2004  Dr. Jean B. deKernion

2003  Dr. Donald Coffey

2002  Dr. Lowell R. King
             Dr. Alan B. Retik

2001  Dr. Patrick C. Walsh

2000  Dr. E. Daracott Vaughan, Jr.

1999  Dr. Donald Skinner

1998  Dr. William R. Fair

1997  Dr. Emil Tanagho

1996  Dr. Paul Peters

1995  Dr. Frank Hinman, Jr.

1994  Dr. John P. Donohue

1993  Dr. C. Eugene Carlton, Jr.
           Dr. John T. Grayhack
           Dr. Jay Y. Gillenwater

1992  Dr. Richard Turner-Warwick

1991  Dr. Thomas Stamey

1990  Dr. Kurt Amplatz
            Dr. Wilfrido R. Castenada-Zuniga
            Dr. Ralph V. Clayman
            Dr. Robert P. Miller
            Dr. Arthur D. Smith

1989 Dr. Fathollah K. Mostofi

1988 Dr. Joseph J. Kaufman

1987 Dr. George R. Nagamatsu

1986 Dr. Pablo A. Morales

1985 Dr. William Hardy Hendren, III

1984 Dr. Hugh Judge Jewett

1983 Dr. John Kingsley Lattimer

1982 Dr. Wilet Francis Whitmore, Jr.

1981 Mr. William P. Didusch

1980 Dr. Willard E. Goodwin

1979 Dr. Meyer M. Melicow

1978 Dr. David Innes Williams

1977 Dr. Eugene Myron Bricker

1976 Dr. Reed Nesbit

1975 Dr. Sven I. Seldinger

1974 Dr. Victor F. Marshall

1973 Dr. Alfred Jost

1972 Dr. Rubin Flocks

1971 Dr. Robert Hotchkiss

1970 Dr. John Harrison
            Dr. David Hume
            Dr. John Merrill
            Dr. Joseph E. Murray

1969 Dr. William Kolf

1968 Dr. Terence Millin

1967 Dr. Alexander B. Gutman

1966 Dr. Theodore McCann Davis

1965 Dr. Moses Swik

1964 Dr. Harry Goldblatt

1963 Dr. Meredith F. Campbell

1962 Dr. Charles B. Huggins