You're Invited!

Please join us for The New York Academy of Medicine 2017 Annual Gala. We’re at a new venue this year – one of the City’s most glamorous and historic sites. We look forward to seeing you there in June!

The New York Academy of Medicine
2017 Annual Gala
Tuesday, June 13, 6pm
Cipriani 25 Broadway



Richard N. Merkin, MD
Founder, President and Chief Executive Officer
Heritage Provider Network

Julie Louise Gerberding, MD, MPH
Executive Vice President and Chief Patient Officer, Strategic Communications, Global Public Policy and Population Health
Merck & Co., Inc.

Urban Health Champion
Jo Ivey Boufford, MD
The New York Academy of Medicine

Urban Health Journalism Prize
To be announced

Master of Ceremony
Cheryl Wills
Anchor, Spectrum News NY1

Dinner Chairs
George and Barbara Thibault
James and Kerianne Flynn
Michael and Lori Milken
Mark and Ellen Wagar

Gala Committee (in formation)

John and Margo Catsimatidis
John Damonti
Barbara Green
Marc and Pam Grodman
Stanley and Debbie Lefkowitz
Ellen Rautenberg
Martin and Jean Shafiroff
Edward Shortliffe and Vimla Patel
Cheryl Wills

The New York Academy of Medicine is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. Your contribution minus $282 per ticket is tax-deductible to the extent allowed by law.

For additional information or to make a reservation by phone, please contact:  or call 212.951.1774

If you prefer, mail checks to: Academy Gala Headquarters, 252 West 38th Street, Suite 504, NYC 10018